Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Sesame Street Postage Stamps Now Available!

In honor of Sesame Street's 50th anniversary this year, the United States Postal Service has issued a set of 16 Forever stamps featuring the Muppet characters from the show.

Big Bird, Ernie, Bert, Cookie Monster, Rosita, The Count, Oscar the Grouch, Abby Cadabby, Herry Monster, Julia, Guy Smiley, Snuffleupagus, Elmo, Terry, Grover, and Zoe are all featured on the stamps.

First airing on November 10, 1969, the educational program has entertained and inspired millions of schoolchildren. Its innovative approach to learning has certainly helped teachers for over a generation.

The Sesame Street stamps are just now hitting post offices, and they can also be ordered from the U.S. Postal Service website by clicking right here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for Visiting

Please check back often!